Presentacion Programa Conclusiones y video IV Foro y Anteriores Que es Exceltur

”EXCELTUR, Alianza para la Excelencia Turística” (“Alliance for the Excellency in Tourism”), is a non profit tourism association  formed by the Chairmen of the 27 leading  Spanish tourist groups from the following sectors:   Airlines, railways, cruises, hotels, travel agencies, tour operators, credit cards, rent-a-car, theme parks, tourist hospitals, and GDS’s. 

EXCELTUR was incorporated at the end of 2001, with the following main goals:

·      To raise the awareness and promote a better knowledge and understanding of the socioeconomic importance of tourism, the job creation capacity, and its multiplying effects over the Spanish economy.

·      To promote and encourage the highest degree of competitiveness for the Spanish tourism industry to be able to consolidate its leadership and worldwide presence/investments in the most sustainable manner.

The approximate turnover of all the EXCELTUR´s members exceeded 30.000 million Euros in 2012, with a labour force of over 220.000 employees, and direct investments in more than 40 countries of all Continents. The turnover of EXCELTUR’s members approximately represents a 4% of Spain’s GDP.


List of associated firms and their representatives
Company Representative Position in Company
AIR NOSTRUM, LAM, S.A. D. Carlos Bertomeu Chairman & CEO
AMADEUS IT GROUP D. José Antonio Tazón Chairman of the Board
AMERICAN EXPRESS ESPAÑA D. Pablo Ribas VP & General Manager Global Corporate Payments & B2B
AVIS D. Massimo Marsili Chairman & CEO
BINTER CANARIAS D. Pedro Agustín del Castillo Chairman
eDreams ODIGEO D. Javier Pérez-Tenessa Chairman
ENTERPRISE ATESA D. Karsten Summers VP, General Manager - Spain
EUROPCAR IB D. José María González VP General Manager - Spain
GLOBALIA Dª Mª José Hidalgo Chief Executive Officer of Globalia & Managing Director of Air Europa Airlines
HOSPITEN GESTION, A.I.E. D. Pedro Luis Cobiella General Manager
HOTELBEDS D. Joan Vilá Chairman
HOTELES PLAYA SENATOR D. José María Rossell Chairman
HOTUSA D. Amancio López Chairman
IBERIA LAE D. Luis Gallego Chairman
IBEROSTAR GROUP D. Aurelio Vázquez Chief Executive Officer Europe, Middle East & Africa
LOGITRAVEL D. Ovidio Andrés Chairman
LOPESAN HOTEL GROUP D. Eustasio López Chairman
MELIÁ HOTELS INTERNATIONAL D. Sebastián Escarrer Board Member
NH HOTELS D. Federico González Chief Executive Officer
PALLADIUM HOTEL GROUP D. Abel Matutes Prats Vice Chairman & General Manager
RIU HOTELS Dª Carmen Ríu and D. Luis Riu Chief Executive Officer
WORLD DUTY FREE GROUP D. Rafael Arias-Salgado Chairman
Joan Vila
Chairman, Hotelbeds
Bern Fauser
Global Head of Travel Top Accounts Google
Amancio López
Chairman of Exceltur & Chairman of Hotusa Hotel Chain
Miguel Fluxá
Executive Chairman of Iberostar Group
Peter Long
Chief Executive Officer, TUI Travel PLC
Federico González
Chief Executive Officer, NH Hoteles
Juan Antonio Alcaraz - Managing Director, Caixabank
José Ramón Bauzá - President of the Autonomic Government of the Balearic Islands
Javier Bellido - CSO, Group Chief Supplier Relations & Country Manager for Spain, eDreams ODIGEO
Carlos Bertomeu - Chief Executive Officer, Air Nostrum LAM
Isabel Borrego - State Secretary for Tourism, Government of Spain
Julio Bruno - Global Vice President Sales, T4B,TrypAdvisor
Gabriele Burgio - Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Alpitour World
Alex Cruz - Chairman, Vueling Airlines
Sebastián Escarrer - Vice-Chairman of Exceltur and Board Member of Meliá Hotels International
Gabriel Escarrer Jaume - Vice Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Meliá Hotels International
Carlos Espinosa de los Monteros - The Government High Commissioner for "Spain" Brand
Peter Fankhauser - Group Chief Operating Officer, Thomas Cook Group plc.
Bern Fauser - Global Head of Travel Top Accounts Google
Miguel Fluxá - Executive Chairman of Iberostar Group
Michael Frenzel - Chairman, World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC)
Luis Gallego - CEO, Iberia LAE
Federico González - Chief Executive Officer, NH Hoteles
José Mª González - Chief Executive Officer, Europcar IB
Jaime Guardiola Romojaro - Chief Executive Officer, Bank Sabadell
Juan José Hidalgo - Chairman, Globalia Group
Issa Jouaneh - Vice President & General Manager, Global Meetings & Events, American Express
Gerald Lawless - President and Group Chief Executive Officer, Jumeirah Group
Peter Long - Chief Executive Officer, TUI Travel PLC
Amancio López - Chairman of Exceltur & Chairman of Hotusa Hotel Chain
Luis Maroto - President & CEO, Amadeus IT Group
Abel Matutes Prats - Chief Executive Officer, Palladium Hotel Group
Alberto Nuñez Feijoó - President of the Autonomous Government of Galicia
José María Palencia - Chief Executive Officer, World Duty Free Group
Taleb Rifai - Secretary-General , World Tourism Organization (UNWTO)
Carmen Riu - Chief Executive Officer, Riu Hotels
Paulino Rivero - President of the Autonomous Government of the Canary Islands
Claudia Ruiz Massieu - Secretary of Tourism, México
Jaime Sáenz de Tejada - Managing Director for Spain & Portugal. Member of the Executive Committee BBVA
Jorge Schoenenberger - Partner Deloitte, Travel, Hospitality & Leisure Lead
Johan Svanstrom - President Worldwide & (Expedia, Inc.)
Adolfo Utor - Chairman, Balearia
Marthinus Van Schalkwyk - Minister of Tourism, South Africa
Antonio Vázquez - Chairman of International Airlines Group (IAG)
Joan Vila - Chairman, Hotelbeds
Natalia Vorobieva - CEO and General Director, Natalie Tours
Hisham Zaazou - Minister of Tourism of Egypt
José Luis Zoreda - Chief Executive Officer, Exceltur
21 January 2014 - Centro de Convenciones IFEMA - Madrid

Copyright 2013